David Brewster Cobb Prize

Prize: Other distinction

Archie Kubba (Recipient) & Mohammad Behroozi (Recipient)

David Brewster Cobb Prize is awarded annually by the College of Engineering and Physical Sciences to the student who submits what is judged to be the best published paper on a subject in the field of motor transport. This is for the paper below:
Kubba, AE., Behroozi, M., Olatunbosun, OA., Anthony, CJ., Jiang, K., (2014), ‘Modelling of Strain Energy Harvesting in Pneumatic Tyres Using Piezoelectric Transducer’, Tire Science and Technology, Vol. 42, No. 1, pp. 16-34. ISSN: 0090-8657.
Awarded date11 Dec 2014
Degree of recognitionLocal
Granting OrganisationsEngineering and Physical Sciences