Kappa Delta Pi (KDP) Laureate

  • Gillborn, David (Recipient)

    Prize: National/international honour


    Membership is of the KDP Honorary Laureate Chapter is limited to 60 living scholars. The chapter was established in 1924 to acknowledge people who have made ‘a significant and lasting impact on the profession of education’. John Dewey was the first nominee. Subsequent KDP Laureates include Albert Einstein, Margaret Mead, Eleanor Roosevelt, Jean Piaget, and George Washington Carver
    Granting OrganisationsKappa Delta Pi (KDP): International Honor Society in Education